Orchid

Another day of alternating snow showers and sunny intervals. Neither snow nor sunshine last very long, so the intervals of both are quite brief.

A visit to the dentist for a check up in the morning. The weather was not conducive to walking the streets for a sunny picture however. Had I taken a camera with me I might have taken a picture while I was out.

I received the orchid as a present about six weeks ago. It seems to be still surviving. Instead a plant I have had for several years is looking very unhappy. I wondered if it was too cold so I have taken it away from the window to warm up a bit. Either that or I have been giving it too much water recently, or maybe not enough. Who knows why it is feeling a bit down, I may have to take it to the nurse to look after for a while.

Plants and their needs are a bit of a mystery to me. Cosmo brings one of her bowls when she needs food or liquids, so dogs are easier to understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.