David Felce's grave and headstone

I went for a morning walkabout around the cemetery which is close to our house. When I came here  a couple of days ago with Helena, she pointed out David Felce's grave which I'd asked about. 

David became a friend after I moved here from London, although I'd known him for many decades. We shared an interest in Apple technologies and also in photography. David was widely known locally, partly through being the celebrated local fishmonger with a stall in the outdoor Shambles Market on Fridays and Saturdays. He always sourced high quality fish and prepared occasional fish related take-away foods. In later years he kept his business going despite his serious health issues. 

I like this headstone and I think it is very fitting. The inscription simply says:
'David Felce
An enthusiastic kind loving unconventional (with the latter's 'E' and 'L' reversed) man'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.