Pink clouds

Great post-sunset colours in the sky. Jussi went out to take a shot and I followed. Walked to the pine to get it in the shot and two swans flew into the frame, though small and blurry with wide angle lens and longish exposure. This is the first time I have shot the pine after the phone cables were taken away a week ago. The poles are still there though.

I was just about to blip a woodpecker shot earlier in the evening and added it as an extra. Experimented with long exposures to capture the movement of its head.

My condition is quite much like two previous days. There's no constant pain, but the wound is sore. I tried to rest more today, but had a little walk in the evening and another short one to get the main blip. Tomorrow the stitches will be removed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.