Remote Control

Back in March 2016 I was in hospital having a CRT-D device fitted following being diagnosed as having experienced heart failure.
This device monitors my heart and makes any adjustments it deems necessary. 
I also got this  'MyCareLink Patient Monitor' which receives signals from my CRT-D and is connected to the Cardiology Unit in Halifax via Internet technology.  Anything the CRT-D considers untoward is then transmitted to the Cardiology Unit for them to take any action they think is necessary (thankfully all is quiet).
Part of my aftercare is for a six monthly check-up and today was such a day - but - due to the current Covid-19 situation, this check-up was  cancelled.  However, with the modern technology now available, my Patient Monitor was instructed to connect to my CRT-D and my check-up was done remotely - all whilst I was asleep.
Modern technology is quite amazing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.