Brimstone Butterfly

We are continuing to try and find the best time of day for our dog walk. Today it was just before 1pm. For the first time in days the woods were quiet and we enjoyed a circular walk round by the flood works. Although sunny in the most part there was still a cool breeze but warm in the shelter of the valley. I thought we were in for a towel free dog walk until Jet thought different and went for a swim. He then proceeded to squeeze past in the kissing gates to ensure I shared the cooling benefits of the water. We now both carry a lead so that whoever is nearest can put him to on a lead if we meet anyone.

This is the first Brimstone that has stayed still enough for a photograph. Normally they are too busy flitting about.

Managed some exercise this morning along with a few household jobs. Just makes me feel better if I feel I have achieved something each day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.