Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 14 - Gypsy Pony

One of my (make that our) favourites things are horses or ponies.  I won't profess to being a rider of any skill but I just love to see these animals.  Such grace and power.

We took a walk to drop off something for L's mother, who is self isolating.  While walking through the unusually named Oily Gough's Local Nature Reserve we came across this pony.  Just check out her moustache!  I decided to convert to black and white so that it could be entered into this week's mono Monday challenge.

I'm still using the 50 mm lens and this image best showed off the capability of the lens to isolate a subject.  I also took another colourful image which I've added as an extra.  This is some wall art found under the M6 as the canal passes underneath.  The work is very good, but in a biter bite, this graffiti has itself suffered from more graffiti being added over it.

Day Miles: 6.3 miles Total Miles: 442.2 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.