Cormorant

I seem to have got into the habit of waking early and so couldn't resist taking my morning stroll to the river just as the sun had risen.  It was a beautiful morning sunny and cold with the birds singing.  It had rained during the night so the air was especially fresh. As I approached the road leading to the bridge you are looking directly into the sun which is lovely  as the trees on either side are lit up.  Very few people were out and it was very still.  I stood alone taking in the beauty of the calm sunlit morning looking up and downstream from the bridge.  I could hear something in the water and caught a glimpse of something black moving.  Although I watched for about 7 minutes it didn't come above water enough to see it.  I'm assuming it was the cormorant that I spotted a few minutes later on the other side. I then walked along the riverside and back home via a different route.

It was good to speak to our daughter at lunchtime, they are managing well I am pleased to say and our grandson is growing well.  I also ordered some seed propagators since it looks like I will be growing mainly from seed this year.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.