Budleigh sunrise

A beautiful clear morning with a frost.  The sky was a delightful colour when I first looked out.  I managed to get out of the house fairly quickly and as I set off caught sight of the moon setting over the allotment, see extra.  I thought this would probably be my blip for today but  headed down to the estuary as I was out a little earlier than usual. The tide was in and it was very still and quiet.  A beautiful sight.  I took a few photos and then continued my walk along the estuary upstream to White Bridge.  It was a very productive time photographically, I managed a few starbursts and then took some shots from the bridge with steam rising from the water.  Continuing up along the coastal path the sun had risen more and the colours were very rich looking back to Budleigh.  A lovely morning walk.  

Our son visited a large supermarket late afternoon and managed to get in without having to queue, ie not many people were inside.  We are now stocked up for sometime I hope.  On another note the strawberries have fresh compost around them and the allotment has been watered, its certainly fairly dry still.  No sign of the potatoes coming through yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.