Looking up

I chose not to get up early this morning which was good for the weather was dull until late morning.  It was also nice to know that I still had the choice of when I wanted to go out.   I left it until after lunch and it was a delightful walk.  Still the same route but it was so warm, less birds around but I did see my first butterflies, a pair of peacock butterflies as well as a yellow one and a white one quickly flying away.  At first there was a helicopter flying low around the area maybe checking up on what people were doing.  After it left I walked further along the path just taking in the delightful scene for the sea was so calm you could see reflections of the cliffs of Branscombe in the distance.  A skylark was singing loudly and hovering above me.  There were no airplane trails in the sky and just a few people out walking.  The temperature was perfect warm and sunny but not too hot.  I did spend a few minutes appreciating the moment.  I had my wide angle lens on for todays theme of looking up which I duly did around the Scots pine trees along the coastal footpath.  Thanks to Freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday with the theme of Looking Up. 


On another note my order for propagator trays has arrived so I can now sow some seed indoors and leave on the window sill.  Hopefully I will have better luck than the last time I tried.

Tonight we have a camera club virtual meeting with a judge commenting on various panels. 

Today the chancellor confirms the largest daily rise in UK deaths - up by 938 - making the total death toll reach 7,097.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.