Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Back in the garden

It's not been as warm today as it was yesterday, but its still been nice.
Today's collage features our beautiful Ruby wedding camellia in all its glory, a very welcome gift almost 5 years ago from my little sister, (thanks Joyce) some colourful primula in the pots and the garden and lastly my pièce de résistance - the messy corner behind the kitchen - which has never looked as tidy as it does today.
Nadine, my delphinium is coming up quickly by the Camellia you'll see.
I had a phone consultation with my GP today. My shoulder pain from my fall in India has been getting worse and keeping me awake. It's been more than six weeks now and not improving. I know it's not broken, the physio there gave it a thorough check, it's just some tissue damage but that doesn't make it any less painful and there's no chance of physio for the foreseeable future. Anyway my GP prescribed me some Co-codamol so at least I should sleep and there are no concerns about driving at the moment either. It'll be nice not to have the pain so fingers crossed I can cope with the codeine.
Today I spoke to several friends around the country, nice to catch up. It's a very strange Holy Week though. Managed a 2 mile walk this afternoon, picked a route where we could enjoy the sun and dodge most of the wind.
Keep well and keep safe and please stay home to protect my daughter and all the many others working to keep us well.
Thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.