Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Snow!

This was the snow falling this afternoon in the bright sunshine. It was more like soft hail than snow and didn't really lie but I was pleased to have caught it.
Today has been bitterly cold but sunny.
I had a physio appointment this morning with a real live physio, exciting! I now have a further programme of exercises. The physio said that my knee surgery was more extensive than I had realised and included some bone trimming so that explains the periodic discomfort. My knee though is doing fine I just have to rebuild the strength in my calf and thigh muscles, which is reassuring.
Back home I took to my bed in the afternoon with a nasty headache. I think I'm just very tired. I managed to revive for long enough to play bridge this evening... , and win... then had an early night.
Keep safe and well everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.