Small White

I started the day with online yoga - an easy class but a good stretch.

Then a bike ride with P - feeling it on the glutes! Must stretch more. it was a little breezy but a good temperature for a ride. We saw a few butterflies along the way but this Small white was back home in the garden.

After two exercise sessions I felt I needed to do some desk admin so I updated my log book with several back entries. Remembering past walks is rather pleasurable.

Just heard Boris is now in intensive care. He’s 55. The virus is no respecter of age or status. We now know three families where one or more members have had the virus, and a couple of them have had it quite badly, for two weeks, but not been hospitalised. The others have all had mild or standard symptoms for upto 7 days. I feel reasonably safe for now but with Tony working in a supermarket, I think really it’s only a matter of time before we get it. He’s careful but there’s only so much he can do and he’s coming into contact (albeit indirectly) with a lot of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.