Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

The garden

Hibernation day 17, lockdown 14, Shieldbug 8
I was hoping to spend all day in the garden as the sun was shining but it was blowing a gale. It was even hard to stand up. I had to take the bird feeders down as they were blowing all over the place. The wind has really dried out the pots and hanging baskets. I managed to water them without getting too wet.
I do like my garden in the Spring.I have plenty of daffodils to brighten up the area and this year I should have some Summer flowers , if I do not kill off the seeds :)
Mike popped out to the post office and to get some more eggs and a few bits for dinner. He managed to get kitchen roll but still no loo rolls. The Co op are having problems with deliveries of anything getting to them.
Heard that Boris Johnson is now in Intensive Care, really worrying, this disease can effect anyone, so Stay Safe it’s not just the old and vulnerable who are dying !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.