Missycat

By Missycat

Day 15 A favourite tipple

Today was less sunny and we even had some rain, welcome as the garden is actually getting dry.  Mr MC and I decided to brave Waitrose, where we got everything that we wanted, but the general lack of awareness of social distancing  amongst other shoppers and the fact that it's a smallish branch with narrow aisles, has made us wonder if it's wise to visit again during the lockdown.
Back home, Mr MC did some more gardening and I plodded on with the bookkeeping that I should have completed a week ago.  My printer decided to pack up today: at over 4 year's old it has lasted longer than any of its predecessors but that's still not long.  I've had to order another one as I still need to print,copy, scan and hopefully that will arrive fairly quickly.
My choice for MonoMonday is alcohol based and not for the first time!  I do like Aperol for its slightly bitter taste and the fact that it only has the same alcohol % as wine, so watered down with soda water, it makes a long and not very alcoholic drink.

In other news: our Prime Minister Boris Johnson has been taken to intensive care: we understand that he is not on a ventilator.  Frightening and a sharp reminder that Covid-19 respects nobody.  we do wish him a full and speedy recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.