Robust is Good

Despite all the constant warnings , instructions and gruesome pictures of life in an intensive care Coronavirus ward, there are still some idiots who don’t understand that exercise does not include lying sunbathing in the Meadows. I haven’t seen any police activity today moving people on to get their prescribed exercise, so it’s a free for all. It’s hard for those obeying the instructions to a ‘T’ to witness the flouters of rules.

What a pity that the common dandelion is described as a weed because at the moment they are in full flourish - robustly yellow and everywhere. A weed is described as a flower growing in the wrong place, the latter being one’ s garden, I suppose. However along the paths on one of my exercise routes they are so cheery and welcoming that it’s hard to have them described as undesirable.

An attack of ‘restless leg ‘syndrome in bed last night meant little rest after all my words yesterday about sleeping better.
In the end I gave in and got up to read. What came to hand was my book of blip entries for 2013 which His Lordship had painstakingly collated to match the original books sold by Blipfoto in their shop. What struck me forcibly was how much more interesting and lively were the entries than the present day ones. It’s as if a light has gone out of my life...... which when I think about it, he has.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.