Once they were lost, but Now they are found!

Eureka!
A few months ago I sorted out a basketful of greetings cards that had accumulated over the 8 years we had lived in the Dower House. I had the intention of keeping, for sentimental reasons, the ones His Lordship and I had exchanged with each other over the years and binning the rest.
Weeks later I thought to look again at the ones I had kept, but they were nowhere to be found. So much was happening at that time I could not remember what I had done with them, and although I turned the house upside down looking in every possible receptacle, I drew a blank, coming to believe that I had inadvertently binned them too.

Fast forward to this morning with Robynn and I admitting to each other how much we liked notebooks and my telling her I had a drawer of them which had never been used and would she like one.
The said drawer is in a small set of drawers in an Ikea wooden box, the kind it was possible to buy unpainted and could decorate yourself. It sits on a shelf in my bathroom and also houses a selection of continental plugs, old watches............ .......and a drawer of the cards I had been looking for!

I have absolutely no recollection whatsoever of putting the cards in that drawer but the discovery has made Robynn’s departure back to Sharjah less painful than it might have been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.