Missing, Presumed Dead

LOST - TWO GOLDEN BUNNIES. LAST SEEN ON SATURDAY. ANYONE KNOWING THEIR WHEREABOUTS AND FINDING THEM UNHARMED IS ASKED TO GET IN TOUCH WITH LADY F AT THE DOWER HOUSE. NO REWARD ON THIS OCCASION.

Of course I know exactly where they went and it was not a pretty ending for either of them although it gave the dispatcher much gastronomic pleasure.

The house and I have returned to our solitary state now that Robynn is back in Sharjah. She came with a small cabin case and a large more or less empty case for the hold into which on leaving she packed half of Primark and H&M, an adequate supply of Cadbury’s milk Chocolate and some Edinburgh gin. No golden bunnies were seen sneaking into that case though.

I tried to get back to my normal routine today with a quick vacuuming, ironing and some food shopping. I had quite a debate with myself as to whether I had any excuse to give the gym a miss. If I had had a mother I would have got her to send in a note to excuse me, but in the end I forced myself, only to find the gym in disarray as the space is reorganised; but I still couldn’t avoid the exercise.

Now, as I type, the feel good endorphins are jumping about in ecstasy and another of those golden bunnies is about to go missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.