Slightly Unseasonable

The cheery frontage of this local flower shop brightens up an otherwise dull row of shops in Causewayside, even though sunflowers are still a long way off season in these parts where snowdrops and crocuses have just died and the daffodils are still about to take over.

It has been an unusually busy Sunday for us today. We had a a lovely surprise lunchtime visit from David and Luca on their returning from a walk round Arthur’s Seat and then a meeting with daughter#1 and granddaughter for coffee. You waIt ages for an unplanned visit from one of the family and then two come at once. No complaints from me though.

Much later His Lordship and I had a walk that took us (with careful planning on my part) past the resident ice cream van outside the Meadows play park. I have to say my nougat wafer ice cream slipped over so easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.