New Life

As our human family faces such devastation and uncertainty, the other creatures around us go on with their lives. The other day I blipped a Carolina Chickadee parent arriving at the nest box with a big fat caterpillar to feed it's young. HERE I mentioned that I would try to get a few shots of the babies as they got a bit older. So...This morning I waited for the parent to feed and then fly off. I quietly opened the box and took this one shot. Only one chick raised it's head and opened it's mouth, probably thinking the other parent was back with more nourishment. As much noise as comes from that box, there is likely at least two and probably three chicks in the nest. But it's deep and I couldn't see down into it. I certainly don't want to disturb them too much so I'll take photos as I am able, documenting their development.
Rejoice in Life! Be well, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.