TrishaR

By TrishaR

Through the Window

Mornings are usually spent exercising first thing every second day and the days we don’t it’s a chill out reading book and then 1030 we like Popmaster on Radio 2.  

This morning I dragged out of the games cupboard an old Scrabble set.  This scrabble is ancient as I rescued it from a Guy Fawkes night bonfire in Blackford around 1967 /68 so ,must  have been 11 or 12.  I was walking past the bonfire that was going to be lit that night and I saw the Scrabble box sitting waiting to get burned.  I remember thinking that I will take this home for playing its too good to burn and it’s still her all these years later.

Today, the computer that my mum and I clubbed together to buy Ben arrived.  It’s an early birthday present but we thought it would be good to get him this just now due to the home schooling.  What’s the point of waiting!

I wanted to see his face when he opened it so instructed daughter when we left it on the doorstep of their house she had to position his sitting facing it and put the package on his knee and we would look in the window and see his face when he found he was opening the parcel And inside it was a laptop!

He was over the moon and very pleased.  Lovely to see his excitement.  And the bonus too was a box with the best brownies I’ve ever tasted made by Cameron that afternoon.  I told him they were so good he could sell them!

Breaking news this evening was that BOJo was taken to ICU.  Not surprised as he failed to follow his own advice .

Ps. Horrendous news from our family friend Aly in Chandlers Ford.  Not only was she recently diagnosed with lung cancer even although she never ever smoked, her breast cancer has returned after two years and getting an all clear in October.  My heart breaks for her kids and husband knowing this time there is no cure.  She starts chemo next week in order to buy more time.  

Today in 1890 my grandfather Robert Cowper was born.  Today in 1902 my grandmother who I never met but lived till she was 98 was born.

And also today, the gang were supposed to fly to Copenhagen.  It’s been moved to the October hols. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.