Getting Quiz Ready!

I laughed at Mum reading out questions from the quiz book she has. She used it on Saturday for the first time and we didn’t manage more than 10 out of 20 - any of us!

The Foodbank delivery today was interesting..... first off was for a family which is five bags rammed with good wholesome food - for three days. The flat delivering too was on a main road but we found a side road nearby to park and called the mobile number to get a better idea of the location. As it was in a block of 10 flats. The guy that answered didn’t speak English but then Gina came on and said they weren’t there come back in 20 minutes I said no we need to deliver now so she gave a post code where she was (which was actually near the Foodbank) . It was near the Perth Tesco metro so I said meet you there In 5 minutes. We got there and called the mobile again and the same guy answered. Cue more chat that was getting us nowhere. I hung up then called again - no answer. Then a call from Gina who was walking down the street with the guy so we were able to hand over the bags. She was apologetic about the issues but all was well. But while I was trying to contact them I mistakenly called David, the next person delivering to who was in a wheelchair and when he answered I said I’m at the Tesco now where are you? I realised my mistake when he said oh I’m at home I will need time to get to Tesco . I was moritified and gave many apologies and said we were just heading up to his house. Poor guy.

Arrived at David’s place which was a brilliant adapted ground floor flat for wheelchair living. I know we are supposed to leave the bags at the door but I said I would take them to his kitchen as they were heavy and I had caused him a wee fright thinking he had to get out on a bus to get his food. I had my mask on and kept my distance from him.

Last one went without trauma to a family. :)

A quiet evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.