Garden visitor this morning.

I’m behind with catching up on Blips!
I think the fine sunny weather has a lot to do with it. I’m out in the garden or in the summerhouse as soon as I can after breakfast, just coming inside when we have lunch.
Then out again in the longer evening light.
It’s the Super Moon tonight so hope we get a clear view.
A lot of activity today with the female blackbird collecting moss and leaves in her beak.
I had wondered why each day later on, there would be soil in the clean water dish I put on the grass by the patio slabs.
I found the answer.
The female blackbird collected a lot of moss then took it to the dish and stood in the water swishing the moss around in it to make it wet. Off she flew then to wherever she is nestbuilding with the soaked moss in her beak.
Next up a squirrel appeared and buried a nut in the border. Has he got his seasons confused!?
The robin has just had a bath and the two nesting on the porch wall have brought worms, bright green small caterpillars and grubs as well as seeds, to their nest, working tirelessly all day. .
Mr blackbird of course came to the door at 6.30am as usual.
I’ve washed my red walking coat, and it is now almost dry outside on the line.
WhatsApp video coffee and chat with two friends late afternoon, one is in total isolation, but doing ok.
Now it’s time for tea. Bacon sandwich and brown sauce! Yum.
Sorry I’ve not been commenting much. I’ll get around to it at some point. But I’m enjoying the photos.
Our Prime Minister is in Intensive Care now. That gave us all a shock whatever our views of him are or have been.
I wish him well. And our church was praying for leaders of the country last night in an allotted live stream prayer session.
Tea is now ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.