Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A day of two halves. On my walk I saw lots of peacock butterflies, not having seen any until today. I also saw S again, and I think I'll be seeing him on a regular basis while lockdown continues,  since there are two main footpaths heading out into the countryside on which he runs and I walk.

I should have worn shorts but didn't realise how warm it was, so I put them on when I got home... they're what I would have been wearing in Calpe right now if all had gone to plan!

The most pressing job of the day, with it having been emptied this morning, was to wash out my blue (recycling) bin. I'd inherited a filthy bin with a disgusting lump of stuck together muck at the bottom. Yuk! I managed to lift the manhole cover in order to tip the dirty water straight into it, after having removed the gunky paper and plastic. It wasn't quite so easy to replace the manhole cover! Then a bit more digging in the garden.

Every day I'm reduced to tears while watching the news, so many stories of hope, help and courage 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.