Erythronium pagoda

Also known as dog tooth violet.  I found lots of the corms of these when I was digging over the shady beds last year.  I tried to ensure they were all replanted, but may have lost a few.  I didn't blip them and can't remember them last year - they may have been sulking at the disturbance.  

This year, however, they are putting on a good show.  There's one that I might like to move, once the flowers have died back, as it is hidden under a hosta.  And I'd like more variety of colour - some white ones, and some pink ones.  The very blotchy leaved one that I blipped a couple of years ago seems to have disappeared.

I was rather low last night - we were watching a concert on the Berlin Philharmonic "digital concert hall" and it kept stopping and buffering, until eventually we had to give up.  And then I had quite a restless night with some odd dreams.  It was therefore good to get out into the garden today.  We spent an hour or so this morning walking around, making a long list of jobs that we should could do - no attempt at prioritisation as partly that depends on how the mood takes us on a particular day.  Subsequently, I've weeded, planted some cowslip plugs, moved some self-seeded foxgloves around, and generally pottered.  I've crossed a couple of things off the "to-do" list already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.