The Loneliness Of The Social Distancing Runner

I went out for a walk this morning and expected to have problems avoiding dog walkers, runners, exercisers, shoppers et all.
It was actually remarkably quiet ………. apart from the dozens of squirrels.
Luckily I had put the 70-200mm lens on the camera (and dropped the 50mm macro in my pocket) so I was able to get a few half decent shots in the course of the walk. I quite like this one ………. "Has he gone yet?".
There was also a Robin made the mistake of sitting just within reach of the lens, so I got 2 or 3 shots of him too.
Of course, there were the obligatory blossom, Larch needles (and cones) and Horse Chestnut shots to go with the daffs ……and a rotting tree branch which looked like it had a row of those things on a dockside that ships tie up to and whose name has completely slipped my age addled mind.

When I got home I pinched one of the tulips from the bunch I bought SWMBO and stuck it in a wee vase and took some pictures of it. I intend on taking pictures of it over the next few days with different lighting as it opens and then wilts. Fist shot I shall bore you with is here.

The garden refuse bin was emptied and I promptly filled it 1/3rd full with 'stuff' from under the hedge round the front garden. It was only a small bit of the hedge as I was actually there to replace the rotten post that holds the chain that the hedge grows along which had collapsed. I will need to dig out the thicknesser to make 2 or 3 other posts which are also needing replaced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.