a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Nine

Tiny Tuesday: Nine

One of the tulips in all its multi coloured vividness.

I think I might have overdone it a bit over the last few days, before I was quite ready for it, as I seem to be very tired today. I've very sensibly taken it easy in the sunshine today, and an early bed is definitely called for.  

As a measure of that tiredness, I even forgot to put the memory card back into the camera and took a series of shots this afternoon that didn't get saved.  What a dope.  You would think that the red warning on the camera's rear screen might have tipped me off! So I have had to take this shot this evening in the twilight.   

At one stage I had hoped to be able to take a shot of the pink supermoon tonight, but it is far too cloudy now and its forecast to say that way, so there will not be an opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.