a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Goldie

Wild Wednesday: Goldfinch

I had been holding out for the greenfinch couple to come to the feeder this evening, but either I missed them or they've gone somewhere else for a last feed this evening, so instead here is a little goldfinch.  It is taken through the kitchen's double glazing, so it is not as sharp as it might be.

On the Dad front its been a day of sorting out the banks again.  One bank has been really helpful and we haven't needed to visit them in person to set up internet banking, as they were prepared to accept scanned copies of completed forms while the other bank has required us to attend in person even though I fall into the "not the most vulnerable but you definitely need to be staying at home unless you absolutely have to go out" category ;-)

That aside, my earlier guitar practice was interrupted by one of the valves failing in my guitar amp.   They come in matched pairs so if one goes you need to replace both.  Fortuntately  I had foreseen that something like this might one day happen and had some spare Russian made 6V6s ready to go.   I was actually assuming that it would happen immediately before we had a gig, although a coronavirus lockdown is, in its own way, just as inconvenient.  I now need to re-order them for when this happens again in about 3 years time.

Today's classic album: Bob Dylan ~ Desire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.