hello again

By admirer

THE HORSE'S EYE

The day started a bit grey, but to our surprise it became a very hot day, without wind.
I cut one of the Buddleia's back. That was enough for this morning I thought.
The red tulips don't like the dry period, but I am glad to see the yellow ones follow up.
After lunch we drove to the Hainbach for our walk. It is a valley and at one side (the sunny one) there are  some houses, and higher up the valley there are weekend bungalows. This is one of our favourite walks, at some point we leave the valley and walk towards the big plain, there we find the Karl May Farm where the horses are. They came to us, glad to see some company I guess. Lovely soft noses they have, and their warm breath we feel at our hands.
For our way back we take the path which goes downhill between the trees.

I will give my first silly hearts tonight to CaliforniaGirl1, gblrps, MerrilHope, frani, and springlilly.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.