A Photo Project

A few weeks back - in what now seems like a parallel universe - I agreed to help our local curate with the photography for an Easter project.  The idea was to prepare a set of art works, based on the stations of the cross, intended to be displayed in St Peters for Easter.  Some would be photographs, some paintings or drawings, possibly a diorama, we thought about recreating a famous painting as a photograph and so-on ....

Then along came the restrictions!

So: the trial has become a shot of me washing my hands.
Jesus meets his mother a series of photos on the theme of mothers
I've made and photographed a cross of nails
Photos from many sources are going to and fro so I can print and mount them
Alex (the curate) is collecting everything together,  art placed by front door, Alex knocks, collects art work - shouts thank you from a distance ...
Tomorrow I have the last of the mounting to do - and for the sake of speed that means stick the prints onto mount board.
Alex is then going to set them up in her garden and walk around with a video camera and a narration she is now trying to write.

Not quite what was envisioned at the start but it should be ok and we can always display most of it once the restrictions are lifted.  
Whoever said a photo project is a good way to focus our thoughts clearly didn't have this sort of thing in mind.

Just for clarity - I am the most committed agnostic I know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.