Line Up

The tide was on its way out and these gulls looked as though they were waiting for the delicacies left behind to be revealed! Still suffering the toothache, which is now travelling to my ear as well, giving intermittent earache. 

A more positive day however, as I worked in the garden. Tidied all the raspberry canes and swept courtyard and patio areas, coupled with some weeding. I had some off items of vegetables left over and decided to have a go at minestrone soup. It was awesome. I started with a Jamie Oliver recipe and just substituted the vegs I did have for those I didn’t. 

Excellent documentary on tv this evening ‘Return to Belsen’. Puts things into perspective. No more grumbling about being home with food to eat and a roof over my head. 

Team zoom meeting tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.