Life Savors

By osuzanna

Lightroom Surprise

I went to the botanical gardens hoping to get an insect for Tiny Tuesday and came up empty, I thought.  There were plenty of birds but only. a rare bee or fly.  I took a photo of this lovely flower and it wasn't until I got home that I saw there was a tiny fly on one of the petals. Since I was shooting the entire flower, this is heavily cropped, and it's all I've got. 

I didn't stay long because there were more people than I had anticipated and while everyone was very careful to keep their distance, I couldn't relax and was always focused on where I was in relation to whoever was coming along the pathway. 

We had a nice Zoom happy hour with our friends who we have been having dinner with every couple of months for the last 30+ years.  My husband's former partner and his wife are part of this group and they are both recovering from the virus.  She was very very sick for two weeks, and while he only had a fever for 24 hours and had a much easier time, he is still testing positive nearly 4 weeks after being infected. Because he is still a practicing physician, he has to test negative before he can go back to work.  

Covid 19 as of 4/7/2020 - 
Montgomery County  871 confirmed cases, 21 deaths 
Maryland 4371 confirmed cases, 103 deaths
U.S.   400,788 cases,  12,901 deaths 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.