Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Full Moon

Book Club Day… on Zoom, of course….it took us awhile to get 10 sorted but we did it! My computer had some sort of hissy fit and wouldn’t connect to the right thing and then froze so I had to restart it but everyone but one (who thot we had bagged today and went off for a walk)  managed to enjoy seeing each other (except one whose camera wouldn’t work)  and a fun discussion of Jack London’s Call of the Wild.   I do think in person is much easier, but I'm sure we'll be doing this next month...could pick a different time since no-one is driving...

Then Fiona Tuesday:  she was all fired up to show us many of her playmobil people and equipment.   She has this huge collection so after a detailed tour of the camper van and some rooms and cars and ambulance  was intent on telling us the ages of the people.   The first playmobil person appeared in 1974, in the extra on top left..compare with one from 2018, next right.   (the dates are on the shoes)  We also discussed how they can also do “social distancing” but mostly don't need to,, bottom left,  and a demonstation of a toilet with toilet brush ….and yes.....TP!!  she could have talked for hours I think...


Now I was exhausted!!   A walk this morning and also before dinner, and then I tried to catch the full moon from the roof deck…the moon by itself is a bit boring so yes, I put it in the sunset shot altho thats the opposite part of the sky.  Just for fun.    


OH yes,  added the progress in the Bushtit nest, other extra... I still see 2 birds flitting about so am not sure if there are eggs at the bottom of that sock ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.