atoll

By atoll

Just Hits The Spot

Latest in my Cloud Appreciation Society series. I liked this because I watched as a jet with it's vapour trail headed straight for a repeat of XXX Marks the Spot like May last year, and crossed it perfectly. I know this was more about where I stood, but I didn't have to move and it made me happy. Admittedly, it doesn't take much.

Saturday morning dawned rain and snow-free (I spoke to my mum and she had had 5 inches of snow fall overnight across the Pennines). I was up at 7 as I was on bakery-run and breakfast duties this morning (well every morning down here). I had a lovely walk on my lonesome first down by the beach. This is a shot looking towards the fabulously named Penmaenmawr near Conwy and Llandudno.

Not sure it was to be a great day weather- wise, but the plan was pretty modest and mostly indoors anyway: Sri Lankan breakfast of Egg Hoppers and Seeni Sambol; Tesco shop; FA Cup on telly; one-to-one with Jules in the pub; MrsB Tuna fish curry and dahl; and Looking For Eric film.

Unadventurous and heavily calorie-laden, but fun nevertheless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.