Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

It wasn't the plan today....

...to take another photo of the moon.
Well, actually it was but not the version shown here.

The weather was glorious this morning and I got on with a few more gardening jobs.
The parrots were out enjoying the sunshine and entertaining me with their chatter.
 Lucy has started to copy the sparrows. I'm hoping she doesn't learn to coo like the nesting pigeons, as the noise irritates me after a few hours!
 She can also do a remarkable impression of a crow/rook and will loudly 'caw' when she spots them flying over. All this interspersed with 
'what you doing?',
 'do you want a cuddle?'
and umpteen whistling renditions of How much is that doggy in the window?   :-D)
With this as background noise, I was happy pottering and vaguely planned a blip around my permitted exercise. A walk up to the common to take an image of the rising moon, reported to be bigger than average and named the Pink Moon. Confusingly nothing to do with the colour but named after a pink flower which blooms this month!!! Plenty of trees for foreground interest and timed to include some soft colours in the sky.

By mid afternoon the sun disappeared, along with all thoughts of capturing the moonrise and the heart pumping walk to the common.

I'm beginning to recognise that these little disappointments are greatly affecting my positivity and it's far too easy to 'stay at home' as requested,  not have any exercise ( the gardening today wasn't strenuous) AND EAT CHOCOLATE :-(

* Jorgie is taken out every morning by JD. He has extended his route and now covers eleven miles, so I don't feel she needs to go out again.
In fact she has been happily snoring all day! *

At 8.15pm the moon made the briefest of appearances and I managed to rescue my blipless day ( but not until after I'd demolished an Easter egg)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.