Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Rather cloudy this morning but I had decided that I needed a walk.
Headed off to the 'Kingfisher Bridge' armed with the long lens, just in case!

On the way out of the village I noticed that the first of the swallows have arrived and, further along the lane, several Brimstone butterflies.
I also caught sight of a Cirl Bunting but, without a photo, I can't be certain.
As has become the norm, hardly anyone about.

By the time I got to the river, the sun had come out and the day continued to warm up.
Sadly no sightings of the KF but I sat on the bank watching a pair of wrens as they flitted around a fallen tree stump.
After a great deal of trilling they seemed to accept my presence and posed while I snapped away.
I stayed for a couple of hours enjoying the freedom before facing the big hill climb home.

Day total 8.6miles
Year total 294.7 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.