StayHome (cont)

An email has winged its way from the Commodore round the committee - as previously proposed, no more boat maintenance to be carried out. I don’t think it wise to put forward a counter proposal just to get outvoted 12-2, so that’ll be rubbed stamped.
The RYA continue to lobby on our behalf (deserving cases that we are)
We are also making the case that there are many people who could visit their boat while adhering strictly to Government guidelines on hygiene and social distancing. For many, the opportunity to spend time on their boat and possibly do some simple maintenance or cleaning would greatly enhance their well-being and provide peace of mind in respect of the issues of concern.
So mindful of the impending deadline and work half unfinished, and being desirous of well-being, I scooted over and got that system filled up (how come it’s always the most inaccessible joint that’s the one most difficult to get watertight?).
(Meanwhile outside, the US is romping ahead in the coronavirus stakes, France has hit 10,000 deaths, and the UK, over 6,000. Ali Kemal Bey’s great-grandson meanwhile remains in intensive care.) 
On the way back I took this innocuous pano of the beach and popped it onto FB (whistles innocently). 
An ex-neighbour (not sadly missed) was straight in there - As I have 3 front line workers in my family I find this totally unacceptable. 
Now, of course, I could go argue the case for these people, or indeed against, but y’know, I’m a serious documentary photographer (winks) and I'm just showing the way it is. Always love someone who attempts to give their opinion extra weight with extraneous bollocks (as I have 3 front line…). Can I just say, as one whose mother was Dux of Kirkcudbright Academy in 1943, I find your opinion of no great interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.