Wee Snotter

Along the breakwater first thing as a buoy has ended up on the wall, but it’s well jammed so I take myself round to the boatyard there to await the Gruppenfuhrer, who predictably, is in a foul mood. Without as much as a hello, he barks at a few of us loafing outside the workshop about social distancing and stomps off. Thing is, we all (well, most) want to help the guy but he doesn’t make it easy.
I couldn’t hang about as I’d to go and collect my wee charge. And the poor thing has a snotty nose (extra) and isn’t quite her cheery wee self. Still, I did get her fitted in the car seat and drove around the block which I hoped would cheer her up. Her mum was less impressed when she saw the photos later. Apparently she’s supposed to face rearwards till a year and a half old! Who knew? She still enjoyed a bit of teletubby action though.
Later, the boys hook up, and convivial as ever. MrW informs me the Caley Canal opens on 1st May. These boys are in need of  a holiday, I can tell. It’ll be a working holiday mind. For them, not me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.