Rhubarb Rhubarb Rhubarb

Spent too much of my day writing something for the Commodore man. A large part of this trouble is down to him not writing anything down, preferring phone calls, with the result that agreements are down to people’s understanding of what they’ve been told. And when things unravel...I hope this is of some use, but I fear he doesn’t quite get it.
Oh and there were some additions to the famous noticeboard. In particular a sheet of A4 covered in small font all about do’s and don’ts of swimming in Wardie Bay. Unreadable. 
And the SK felt sufficiently recovered to manage an outing to do small food shop. And cook tea! She had a sudden passion for kedgeree. I was trying to think where I’d seen kedgeree recently and it was on The Crown, as Maggie was shown serving it up to her Ministers. The way she spooned the eggs on top was really artless. My eggs, I can report, were beautifully placed. And it was quite delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.