Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Self Isolation Day 24

Back to my normal state of semi-lethargy, though just through laziness - not nausea - today.

I took Archie up to the chemist this morning to pick up a prescription, but they now don’t open till 10am. As I came back I popped in to the wee (dog friendly) grocer and got some grapes, strawberries and ice cream. I’ve realised that I can safely go to the local shops in the mornings (as they’re empty) for small things. 

JR did her exercises, including her arm ones with weights. I asked her to set that one up for me. Well, it was supposed to be 5 minutes, which doesn’t sound much, but I had a 1kg weight in each hand (pathetic, I know) and I had to keep stopping. But it’s a start.

We sat out in the sun and one of our neighbours popped in (to the garden) to have a cuppa. She has some high-flying part-time job with the World Bank, and was supposed to be in Wuhan earlier this year. She knows it well. 

JR took Archie round the Meadows in the afternoon, where police were to be seen talking to anybody who was sitting down, but it’s such a big area, they just couldn’t keep everyone moving. Just as well our temperatures are not conducive to sunbathing yet (and we have a very low temperature bar up here...)

JR, in between walking and exercising, has been sorting out her clothes and shoes, and has a suitcase of stuff for the charity shop as soon as it opens. She’s washed all her (dozens of) scarves, and hung them out this afternoon. I spotted a photo opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.