Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Waiting...

Sunshine at last! But chilly. We took Archie up the hill, in the car. Then I walked right up to the top! So of course I needed proof, though I’m usually looking grumpy in photos because I’m giving JR instructions, or telling her to make sure she gets Arthur’s Seat in (she didn’t). I haven't been up there for ages. Not too much puffing, but my knees hold me back. I do wish I didn’t have to wait so long for my appointment - still another four weeks to go (and thirteen weeks already waiting!) Could do better, NHS.

JR and Archie walked home via Midmar Paddock, and we haven’t done much today at all. We had a visit from the bathroom project manager to iron out a few things, and then we waited in for the painter to come, but he DIDN'T show up. Annoying.

JR oiled the kitchen benches, so that they'll look good when the new bench arrives any day now!

I'm working up to doing the first grass cut, possibly tomorrow...

PS 6.15pm, painter arrived. He had been held up in a road closure due to an accident. Coming back tomorrow to make an earlier start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.