Backlit Red Tulips

Len picked these gorgeous red tulips in a garden yesterday. They had closed by the evening.

I put the vase out in the conservatory this morning where they opened up in the sun. The backlight makes them look translucent.

Then I took them to my studio station by the front window and photographed them against a black background. Quite classic. See extra. Which do you prefer?

After walking Basil on what has turned out to be a pleasantly warm day, I resolved to do some reading but my eyes closed opening only at 5 pm when I went to check the news and afterwards join in rehearsals with Gareth Malone's Great British Home Chorus. He is so uplifting! I should not forget to mention, which I did when first writing this entry, that today Richard Beadle took our warmup session. I hadn't heard of Richard before today either. He's only the Musical Director of 'Hamilton.' And don't tell me you haven't heard of that show.

A newsletter from my own choir informed me that some choir members had been ill from coronavirus, including the treasurer and secretary, now happily recovering, and some had, sadly, lost family members.

Thank you WeeFlecky for recommending the Isle of Mull cheesery. Our cheddar cheese arrived this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.