Surprised by Primroses

Being of a certain age I have fond memories of seeing swathes of primroses on verges when I was a kid. How lovely then, to see this on the bank of the large pond in Whatton Gardens.
 
Yes Carol, I'm following you around having been inspired by your photos of daffodils two days ago. Sadly, the wind has battered them and they are passing over.

I used a new Lensbaby Velvet 56 on my DSLR this afternoon. It was not far off being a disaster as I really cannot see what is sharp through the viewfinder. I shall be sending it back to Wex.

What was even more enjoyable about the afternoon was that we could sit outside under a tipi and enjoy a coffee and ice cream. I'm looking forward to next week when we shall be allowed to sit outside cafés.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.