Above the roof.

This  is my second attempt at downloading this blip. It was a good day, J working on his motorbike, and me doing housewifey things.  I didn't have a clue what I was going to blip,but J came in to get his camera which has a better zoom than mine, and took this photo which you can only see from the side of the garage. I can't see it at all unless I get up on the steps.So far so good, I started to do a write up, when all of sudden I could hear water running . The washing machine was on, and water was pouring out of the kitchen cupboard  which is alongside the machine. We both rushed out, I turned the machine off, and the water was running into the living room onto the living room carpet. J rushed out  to the garage and brought in some old towels to mope up the water. We had to take everything out of the kitchen cupboards and J pulled out the washing machine.Thank goodness it was only the drainage pipe from the machine, to the mains outlet  which had fallen out, so that was a great relief.  It took us about an hour to sort it out, and then put it all back into place. We had pasta for tea, and a bottle of wine was needed to calm the stress factor right down. I was washing the dishes, while J was putting the rubbish out, and I don't know how it happened but I broke a wine glass. Glass was everywhere, and another clean up. Phew, I need to sit down now and chill.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.