Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 16 - Chillin'

Still continuing the 50 mm challenge, that despite going out with a long lens first thing to capture the super moon as it set as the sun rose.

I spent much of the day carrying out the thankless task of scraping out the build up of soil and moss between the clay pavers on the front drive.  It's a job that needs a period of dry weather before and warm on the day, so this was a perfect opportunity.  I know some people who use jet washers to force out the gaps but after cleaning the cars last week and on such a lovely day, I felt a manual approach was in order.  It required me to be on hands and knees for about 4 hours but at least it's now done.

I just had the chance to enjoy the last of the sunshine in the back garden, joined by our cat Fleur.  She doesn't need to be offered a second chance to take advantage of a soft cushion.

The Z6 I'm using now has an animal eye auto focus setting.  Pity I didn't think about that until after I took this photograph!

Day Miles: 3.8 miles Total Miles: 453.3 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.