Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Back to School

Firstly, thanks for all of the comments, stars and hearts on the last two journal entries.  It was great fun creating the images and it' even more special with the response they've had.

Today I went back to school.  I've enrolled on a drone course with the intention of getting my PfCO (Permission for Commercial Operations) from the CAA (Civil Aviation Authority).  It will allow me to offer services for aerial photography and video work in the future.  I've previously been asked to do work for people but want to make sure I'm on the right side of the law, especially with the recent negative reporting on drone flying.  

I have to say there is a lot to learn and I'm revising this evening before tomorrow's resumption and exam at the end of the day.  I hope it all sticks and I can draw on this knowledge for the exam.  In recent years I'm sure my memory is more like a sieve than a bucket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.