Success

1.FInally I have a sourdough loaf that has risen. Perhaps the cuts should have been a bit deeper, but I am getting there. One tip I learned on-line for anyone else who has to feed their sourdough starter. Collect the starter you throw away,  in a jug in the fridge and use it to make blinis or crumpets or drop scones. Nothing wasted. 
2. Found some 2018 frozen sloes that somehow did not find their way into gin.  Made sloe and apple jelly, it's delicious, I'll definitely save sloes for this again
3rd success was 7 members of BookClub managed to connect to the Zoom meeting I set up and Zoom  gave us "gift" of not cutting us off after 40 mins. Only one member said the link did not work for her. 
Did my second Zoom pilates class. this week. A very busy day 

Day 23. 
938 deaths in hospital recorded today making 7097 in total. Rishi Sunak announced a £750m package for charities and a charity day on 23rd when the Government will match the public donations. No change in the restrictions even though we are at the beginning of week 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.