Book Club

 I keep the books I've read since last blipping them in a pile for rainy days when I don't have a Blip.  And today is a truly rainy day. Last month was a geographical tour.  This time I've been on an  historical tour , i) A Thousand Ships, - the Trojan War in about 11C BC  ii) A Column of Fire set in the 1500s, iii) The Sport of Kings set in Kentucky, USA , an over ambitious (in my view) multi generational novel covering the 1700s to now, iv) This Golden Fleece- my favourite  of the 6,  covering many things in knitting past, v)  The Wrong Boy set in 1991, the tale of a much misunderstood teenager and vi) Now You See Me , a detective story set in modern day London which was much better than I expected. 

In Book Club we discussed the Sport of Kings last month and thought it very interesting but much too long with much too much description.  Next week we will discuss The Wrong  Boy which I enjoyed but I already know others did not. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.