Good morning

I woke up early this morning. The nights surrounding a full moon always messes up my sleep. In a morning like this, when I couldn't sleep any longer, I don't mind my disturbed sleep at all. After breakfast I had my coffee in the chill of the spring morning on my veranda about 6:30. Not a wind, birds singing like mad and the warmth of the sun is just starting to be noticeable. I went for a morning walk around the pond, not far away, the geese saw me arriving immediately and warned everyone else. For a long time everything went quiet but started again after the geese shut up and flew away. The extra is a morning greeting from one of the newcomers in this world.

All the rest of the morning was spent making a poster for a musical event that is arranged by a friend of mine. She's really optimistic about the Swedish weather in April and hopes she can arrange an outdoor concert the 26th of April at four in the afternoon. I mean, it can be snowing and be below zero at that time. I do get one of her delicious stone-oven made sourdough loafs for making the poster so I'm safe. I wish her luck with her concert.

The car has now got new soles. The winter tyres has been put away and the summer ones are back on. That always feels like a big thing, like a confirmation that winter is now over and done with. Crossing fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.