Lockdown Day 15 - Sunbathing

Like the flowers in yesterday’s blip, these are not intentional in my garden! They were planted by previous owners and even though it’s not my plan to have flowers come up in this area of my garden, they just keep making an appearance year after year. I’ve decided to roll with it and right now I’m finding them particularly cheering!

These two tulips all by themselves seem to have appeared just overnight. I took the left hand picture earlier, and then I came by a little later and the one on the right had opened right up, like she was basking in the sun! And isn’t the inside so beautiful?

I went to Waitrose early this morning to pick up shopping for a neighbour and a few things for me too. I decided to wear a mask for the first time. There are more people with masks than there were last time. I’m not sure what the right answer is about wearing them or not, but I have a couple of options, so why not?

This virus seems worse than and more contagious than I had guessed it would be. I’m not overly worried but I’m taking more precautions. I’m very concerned about Boris in ICU! Praying for him and all the incredible doctors and nurses who work so hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.