Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lockdown Day 16 - Lilacs, Virtual Birthday Party

My lilac bushes are coming alive quickly with all the sun we’ve been enjoying. To be honest they’re not MY lilacs! They’re from next door, and another one beyond the fence at the back, which is railway land. But I’m the one who gets to enjoy them! The flowers aren’t quite open yet but they will be within the next few days I’m sure. I’ll maybe blip them again.

We may be mostly isolated at home but through the ‘magic’ of technology we can still find all sorts of ways to connect with friends and family. Today I threw a ‘virtual birthday party’ for my dear friend in Sweden. I still have lots of Dolly’s ‘friends’ and they gathered with me, I blew up some balloons and even made a cake (which sadly I have to eat all by myself). We had a nice party via FaceTime and celebrated her birthday. See Extra photo. You can also read more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.